Upcoming webinars

Topic: Communication Strategies to Improve and Prevent Challenging Behaviors for Minimally Verbal Children
Date: Oct. 6, 2020 at 12 p.m. PT/1 p.m. MT/ 2 p.m. CT/3 p.m. ET
Register here. 

CNF is proud to announce our upcoming webinar on Communication Strategies to Improve and Prevent Challenging Behaviors for Minimally Verbal Children. Many families grapple with how to manage difficult behaviors in children with a neurologic disorder; especially children who have limited communication abilities. We ran a survey of nearly 2,000 families and found that only 10 per cent of respondents reported that they didn’t have behavior concerns. Harmful and disruptive behaviors are very difficult to manage – but you are not alone in your search for answers.

During this hour-long webinar, Dr. Nina Gerencser from the Marcus Autism Center will discuss strategies to reduce challenging behaviors and provide recommendations to teach alternative appropriate behaviors for children with communication challenges. We hope you will join us for our webinar. If you are unable to make the live event, please still register so we can send you a link to watch the recording.

CNF thanks our partners - Greenwich Biosciences and UCB - for their support.